## Meeting Minutes Edgerton Fire Protection District Special Board Meeting Minutes Wednesday, June 5, 2024

- 1. President John Sherman called meeting to order on Wednesday, June 5, 2024 at 4:46 p.m.
- 2. Present: John Sherman, Donna Skau (for John Dohner), Dave Viney, Kathryn Fosdal, David Kyle, Theresa Rusch (for Anissa Welch), Jeff Klenz, Evan Sayre, Rob Mawhinney and Candy Davis. Brian Meyer was absent.
  - Also present: Chief Pickering, DC Whitmore, Jeremy Parker, Jim Burdick, Ramona Flannigan, Paul Hensch, Tim Tollefson, and Tiffany Barsness.
- 3. Davis reported agenda was posted on Monday, June 3, 2024 at Piggly Wiggly, Edgerton City Hall and Fire District Headquarters.
- 4. Sherman motioned to approve agenda, was seconded by Klenz, all in favor; carried.
- 5. Discussion and possible action on Maintenance of Effort (MOE) Strategy for Combined Fire/Emergency Medical Services: Chief Pickering provided background on the data to be provided to the Clerks of each Municipality. Discussion centered around if the District felt it would be best to report by individual Municipalities, by Division (East vs West) or District as a whole. Chief did advise that he will fill out section 4 on the form and give it to the Clerks to fill out remaining information on the form.

Sayre motioned to report information to the DOR separately by Division (West Division and East Division), for all four categories. Motion was seconded by Mawhinney. There was continued discussion at which time Sayre called the question.

Roll call was taken:

Skau = no

Fosdal = no

Mawhinney = yes

Kyle = yes

Sayre = yes

Viney = yes

Klenz = yes

Davis = yes

Sherman = yes

Rousch = yes

Passed on 8 yes/2 no vote.

Chief Pickering will provide the SL307 form as well as the data (decision making criteria) to all Clerks based on decisions based on the 4 criteria. Each Clerk will then complete the SL305 form.

6. Sherman motioned to adjourn, was seconded by Fosdal, all in favor; carried. Meeting adjourned at 5:34 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted; Candy Davis, EFPD Secretary/Treasurer